First print... some funkiness

Discuss your first ever printrbot print

Postby fwillerup » 2014-Mar-Mon-01-Mar

My first print from the Printrbot simple 2014 -- using the settings from the Getting Started Guide.
A little stringy looking.

I will start tuning things, but would of course welcome any pointers as I am completely new to 3d printing.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 12.39.34 AM.png

Thanks,
Fred

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fwillerup
Waiting to connect to printer...

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: First print... some funkiness

Postby fwillerup » 2014-Mar-Mon-23-Mar

Figured out my issue: major user error! I had updated configuration settings for slic3r but settings didn't take because I hadn't selected the presets in the dropdowns on the Slicer tab in Repetier-- so it was printing using the defaults. Prints are much better now!

fwillerup
Waiting to connect to printer...

Re: First print... some funkiness

Postby sarahspins » 2014-Apr-Tue-00-Apr

fwillerup wrote:Figured out my issue: major user error! I had updated configuration settings for slic3r but settings didn't take because I hadn't selected the presets in the dropdowns on the Slicer tab in Repetier-- so it was printing using the defaults. Prints are much better now!