Printrbot Original

Discussions about the forum. How to expand and enhance it.

Printrbot Original

Postby Msmaster321 » 2016-Oct-Tue-13-Oct

Hey guys I'm new to the 3d printing world and this site. So long story short I bought a printrbot original the one from the 2011 kickstarter from a guy on eBay cause I thought it was a great deal and I wanted to get into 3d printing. When it arrived I had assembled it but it never came with a board i finally found a file for the board and ordered it through Ponoko, it should be coming in next week. Before that I had a temporary board that I cut and mounted the bed to it. I installed pronterface and cura for the g codes and I learned how to configure the steps per millimeter and everything but when I hit print the printer basically made a blob I found out that i need the newest software and when I looked in the github for printrbot there was not any thing that said for rev b boards. Can someone tell me where I can find the file and also where I can get the springs for leveling the bed. Thanks

Msmaster321
Levelling print bed...

Printrbot Original

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: Printrbot Original

Postby RetireeJay » 2016-Oct-Tue-21-Oct

The statement of your problem is a bit ambiguous, so maybe you can clarify... It's clear enough that you bought an un-assembled original Printrbot. Was it in its original packing, or had the original owner assembled it and then torn it down again for shipment? It seems you are saying there were parts missing (or maybe broken).

Msmaster321 wrote:When it arrived I had assembled it but it never came with a board i finally found a file for the board and ordered it through Ponoko

What is the "board" you are referring to? Ponoko doesn't seem to make electronics boards, so I guess you aren't referring to the Printrboard. Just a matter of words here, but mostly when people refer to the "board" they mean the Printrboard. Not complaining, just seeking clarification.