Dual Extruder

Talk about assembling your printer

Dual Extruder

Postby JackB106 » 2015-Apr-Sat-15-Apr

o.k......So I have read a billion posts on some of the challenges that the dual extruder can put into your life, but I am leaning more towards the punishment because I feel the rewards out weigh the hurt. So to my question, if I still want to think about it, is PB telling me I HAVE to decide by 4/30 because that particular upgrade to the metal plus will never come again? Or is it that particular model of a dual extruder being retired, and something else will take it place. I want to in the future print with dual extruders, but I am still learning. I am just go back and forth if I should buy it and keep it to when I am ready for it, especially if their will be nothing else coming down the pike.
Help me Mr wizzard!!!!!

Jack B

JackB106
Loading filament...

Dual Extruder

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: Dual Extruder

Postby orangefurball » 2015-Apr-Thu-11-Apr

JackB106 wrote:o.k......So I have read a billion posts on some of the challenges that the dual extruder can put into your life, but I am leaning more towards the punishment because I feel the rewards out weigh the hurt. So to my question, if I still want to think about it, is PB telling me I HAVE to decide by 4/30 because that particular upgrade to the metal plus will never come again? Or is it that particular model of a dual extruder being retired, and something else will take it place. I want to in the future print with dual extruders, but I am still learning. I am just go back and forth if I should buy it and keep it to when I am ready for it, especially if their will be nothing else coming down the pike.
Help me Mr wizzard!!!!!

Jack B

Once it is gone it is gone, that's it.

They just introduced the upgrade for a limited time. By 4/30 Brook & Co. will stop making it. There won't be a new upgrade or anything.

2 CoreXY Machines 200x200x200/600mm
Cubify Cube3 & Makerbot Replicator Mini

Thingybot Delta Printer