Using Cura's "One at a time" function on printrbot simple

Talk about using software tools, drivers etc

Postby AnotherCastle » 2014-Apr-Thu-14-Apr

I've been using cura with my printrbot simple for about 2 months now, and only just recently discovered the "one at a time" function. I measured the size of the extruder as well as I could, being generous to avoid any close-passes. However, as I began my first one of these prints, I noticed that it begins with the one in the upper-right (Y coming out at you, X going left and right)
I realize that this makes the most sense for cura, as this function is made for the ultimaker which would be more bulky on the left side of the extruder due to the presence of a fan. However, the printrbot simple's extruder is more bulky on the right and it would make more sense to begin printing at the bottom-left, and move right through the print. However, I can't seem to find any way in cura's settings to change this order.
I'm a bit lost here, but I see no reason why it shouldn't be possible to do this. My printer is a late-2013 simple, no metal extruder.Any help would be greatly appreciated!

AnotherCastle
Loading filament...

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: Using Cura's "One at a time" function on printrbot simpl

Postby dmaxx67 » 2014-Jun-Mon-08-Jun

Yea I have noticed the same thing I believe it has something to do with the machine settings. I just haven't had time to play with those parameters and see if it will work properly.

dmaxx67
Layer 100 of 1234

Postby Mooselake » 2014-Jun-Tue-09-Jun

Look at page 38 in the Cura manual. It'll tell you how to adjust the printer head size. I didn't try it, so report back and let us know if that does what you wanted.

Kirk

Modified KickStarter Classic Plus 7/2012
KS Thingybot Delta Pro 10/31/16
Mooselake
My next printer is...

Postby dmaxx67 » 2014-Jun-Tue-12-Jun