Printrbot Original

Need help troubleshooting hardware issues... talk here

Printrbot Original

Postby Msmaster321 » 2016-Oct-Tue-17-Oct

Hey guys I'm new to the 3d printing world and this site. So long story short I bought a printrbot original the one from the 2011 kickstarter from a guy on eBay cause I thought it was a great deal and I wanted to get into 3d printing. When it arrived I had assembled it but it never came with a board i finally found a file for the board and ordered it through Ponoko, it should be coming in next week. Before that I had a temporary board that I cut and mounted the bed to it. I installed pronterface and cura for the g codes and I learned how to configure the steps per millimeter and everything but when I hit print the printer basically made a blob I found out that i need the newest software and when I looked in the github for printrbot there was not any thing that said for rev b boards. Can someone tell me where I can find the file and also where I can get the springs for leveling the bed. Thanks

Msmaster321
Levelling print bed...

Printrbot Original

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: Printrbot Original

Postby RetireeJay » 2016-Oct-Tue-21-Oct

I'm sorry, but posting twice won't make you more noticed. The active users of this forum all use "View Active Topics" so new postings show up in red. It may take two or three days before all the active helpers look at your original post; we have people from all around the world who participate, so your daytime is their bedtime, etc. And many people have jobs and families that limit their time on the forum. I'd say don't think your question has been "un-answered" until it's been up on the board for nearly a week.

Printrbot Plus operational January 2013
Brass threaded rods (5/16" X 18) & nuts for Z axis
GT2 belts & pulleys
Cable chain to reduce probability of fatigue failure in wires
E3D V5 Hot End, 0.4mm nozzle, also 0.8 and 0.25 in use occasionally