Can't set endstop?

Can't set endstop?

Postby Zackett » 2016-Jun-Thu-21-Jun

I recently got into 3d printing and bought myself a printrbot play. Today I was having connectivity issues so I resorted to having to flash the firmware and reinstall it (updated it while I was at it) and it prints well again. Problem is that when I use the pronterface UI on cura and click on the manual axis arrows my printer won't hesitate to try to go outside it's range and will start grinding on any axis. My printer never used to do this. I'm no expert but I've read that I need to change the "soft limits" I'm the firmware. And I cant for the life of me figure out how I can do that? I can't find a tutorial on doing that anywhere. Help??

Zackett
Waiting to connect to printer...

Can't set endstop?

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: Can't set endstop?

Postby Zackett » 2016-Jul-Fri-05-Jul

Help anyone? I respons relatively soon would be appreciated

Zackett

Postby RetireeJay » 2016-Jul-Fri-07-Jul

Zackett wrote:Help anyone? I respons relatively soon would be appreciated

Sorry, on my side of the world people typically sleep between the timing of your two posts. This forum is entirely run by volunteers, and response times can vary. Often the answer is fairly quick, but sometimes it's a few days. This could happen, for example, if one person reading the post thinks that a different volunteer is probably better-qualified to answer and so leaves the question hanging.

Anyway, all of your original questions have been answered. Here's a post on setting print dimensions: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=10876&p=70095&hilit=M211#p70095. And, if you need it, here's a post on how to store any settings into EEPROM: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2763

Printrbot Plus operational January 2013
Brass threaded rods (5/16" X 18) & nuts for Z axis
GT2 belts & pulleys
Cable chain to reduce probability of fatigue failure in wires
E3D V5 Hot End, 0.4mm nozzle, also 0.8 and 0.25 in use occasionally